Welcome to BOAG

The Building Officials Association of Georgia is an Association of over 200 members primarily representing local government Building Code Officials and those involved in building design, construction, testing and research of the code industry. The Building Officials’ Association of Georgia (BOAG) has been in existence for over 50 years and has grown since 1958 from 12 members to nine (9) chapters across the State of Georgia. It fulfills much the same objectives as originally proposed; consistent Code interpretation; a forum for discussion; education, standards of Code knowledge and since 1997, a technical certification program for our membership.

Join BOAG Learn More
2014 Board of Directors were inducted at the Annual Conference
See our Board of Directors page for contact information
Marvin Flanigan, 2nd VP receives Building Official of the Year.

Marvin Flanigan receives Building Official of the Year.

Marvin Flanigan, 2nd Vice President receives Building Official of the Year
1st Vice President, Mark Rice presented the award to Marvin at the City of Conyers Council Meeting in June, 2014.  
Training at the BOAG Annual Conference

Training at the Annual Conference

The BOAG Annual Conference provides a variety of training for the code industry
The Annual Conference is also an excellent way to meet other members of BOAG.
This year's annual conference was held in the beautiful mountains of North Georgia.

North Georgia Mountains

This year's annual conference was held in the beautiful mountains of North Georgia.
Joining BOAG is easy! Visit our membership page HERE.

Upcoming Events

  • November 12, 2014GA City County Manager FALL 2014 CONFERENCE
  • November 19, 2014 10:00 amBOAG Board Meeting
  • December 3, 20142012 IRC Update Training Opp
AEC v1.0.4

Past Presidents

Hal Cosper 2012-2014
Carl Fortson 2010-2012
Tom Carty 2008-2010
Mike Martin 2006-2008
Morgan Wheeler 2004-2006
Gregori Anderson 2002-2004
Mike Ashley 2000-2002
Donald McCarty 1998-2000
Bill Chambless 1996-1998
C.J. Sanford 1995-1996
John Champion 1993-1995
Donald A. Peller 1992-1993
Bill Duck 1990-1992
Steve Howard. 1989-1990
Bill Downs 1986-1988
Don Segraves. 1985-1986
Ed Burdette 1984-1985

• Denotes Year Unknown