The Officers and Board of Directors of the BOAG consist of volunteers elected from the membership and serving in staggered terms on the Board. The Board of Directors governs affairs and is made up of representation from across the regional zones of the State of Georgia. The Board selects the Executive Secretary who carries out the direction of the Board.

The Executive Secretary is Misty Roth.  She can be reached at: misty.roth@outlook.com

Mark Rice (2018 exp)
President
Chief Building Official
City of Marietta
205 Lawrence St.
Marietta, GA 30060
770-794-5651
mrice2@mariettaga.gov

Tracy Hester (2018 exp)
Immediate Past President
Chief Building Official
City of Perry
P.O. Box 2030
Perry, GA 31069
478-988-2719
tracy.hester@perry-ga.gov

Josh Roth (2018 exp)
1st Vice President
229-344-7515
jroth905@gmail.com

James Martin (2018 exp)
2nd Vice President
Asst. Building Official
City of Rome/Floyd County
P.O. Box 946
Rome, GA 30162
706-236-4483
jmartin@romega.us

Ringo McCollum (2021 exp)
Director, At Large
Charles Abbott Associates
ringomccollum@caaprofessionals.com

Joey Davenport (2018 exp)
Director, At Large
Building Official
Lee County
229-344-8017
jdavenport@lee.ga.us

Joel Rodriguez (2021 exp)
Director, At Large
Building Official
Gwinnett County
770-616-4734
joel.rodriguez@gwinnettcounty.com

Charles Kelly (2020 exp)
Director, GSIA
Administrator
City of Camilla
30 E. Broad St.
Camilla, GA 31730
229-336-2207
charlesk@cityofcamilla.com

Jerry Sizemore (2020 exp)
Director, CGIA
Building Inspector
City of St.Marys
418 Osborne St
St. Marys, GA 31558
912-510-4032
jerry.sizemore@cityofstmarysga.gov

Tim Petrowski (2020 exp)
Director, MGIA
Building Official
Jones County
PO Box 1359
Gary, GA 31032
478-96-8245
tim@jonescountyga.org

Keith Nicholson (2021 exp)
Director, NEGIA
Building Official
Fannin County
fcbuildinginspector@gmail.com

Howard Gibson (2020 exp)
Director, NGCOA
Building Official
City of Rome/Floyd County
P.O. Box 946
Rome, GA 30162
706-236-4483
howardgibson@romega.us

Todd Gregory (2021 exp)
Director, NWGIA
Building Official
Bartow County
770-607-6266
gregoryt@bartowga.us

Ron Garrett (2020 exp)
Director, MWGIA
Meriwether County
PO Box 370
Greenville, GA 30228
706-672-1283
meribuilding@bellsouth.net

John Hudgison (2021 exp)
Director, WGIA
Director Inspections & Codes
City of Columbus
PO Box 1340
Columbus, GA 31902
706-225-
jhudgison@columbusga.org

Gary Houston, (2021 exp)
Director, SWGIA
Building Official
Dooly County
inspectorhouston@gmail.com

Susan Carpenter, (2021 exp)
Director, MAIA
Building Official
Clark Patterson
770-856-7944
scarpenter@clarkpatterson.com

Vacant seat
Director, EGIA

BOAG Chapters
CGIA - Coastal Georgia Inspectors Association
EGIA - East Georgia Inspectors Association
GSIA - Georgia State Inspectors Association
MGIA - Middle Georgia Inspectors Association
MAIA - Metro Atlanta Inspectors Association
MWGIA - Midwest Georgia Inspectors Association
NEGIA-Northeast Georgia Inspectors Association
NGCOA - North Georgia Code Officials Association
NWGIA-Northwest Georgia Inspectors Association
SWGIA - Southwest Georgia Inspectors Association
WGIA - West Georgia Inspectors Association